Back Return to previous page ...

The Becker Knife and Tool Company has been at the forefront of hard use survival knives and tools since 1980. Chief designer and founder Ethan Becker, an avid outdoorsman since his youth, spent 25 years searching for the ideal "big knife" and eventually merged his two favorite bush blades - a Kukri and a WWII survival bolo - to make his first and most famous edged tool the "Machax". Ethan Becker was not content to rest after developing the Machax, and in conjunction with cutlery and survival experts worldwide has completed the development of the next generation of Becker knives for the new Millennium.

October 1, 1999 Ethan Becker has signed a contract with Camillus Cutlery, resulting in a January 2000 in Camillus came the line Becker Knife and Tool. In addition to refining these advanced designs, 0170-6 high carbon tool steel has been specially selected to give the BK&T line clear superiority in the edge-holding and toughness departments among its chief competitors. The ergonomic, trademark handle scales of the BK&T knives are molded of Swiss GV6H, a 60% glass filled thermoplastic polymer alloy for the ultimate in strength and durability. Kydex multi-carry sheath systems and a rugged black epoxy finish will be standard equipment for most models in the BK&T line.



Desert Series

New for 2003, the Desert series are the Becker Knife and Tool variations of the BK-7, BK-9, and BK-10 tailored towards the immediate needs of the American soldiers serving overseas.
The Desert tan blade coating is a thermally cured polymer finish that is scuff and corrosion resistant. This finish was especially chosen for low maintenance and high durability in harsh environments. The trademark Becker GV6H thermoplastic alloy ergonomic handles of the Desert series knives are finished in a unique disrupted desert tan pattern that will blend into the current issue camouflage pattern fatigues better than the standard black handle.
A tan propex nylon sheath with an internal kydex liner comes standard with every Desert series knife.
View BK71
View BK91
View BK101



© camillusknives.ru

Back Return to previous page ...

Компания Becker Knife and Tool занималась производством ножей выживания и специализированных инструментов с 1980 года. Главный дизайнер и основатель компании Этан Бекер (Ethan Becker) с юности был энергичным туристом. Он потратил 25 лет в поисках идеального "большого ножа" и, в конечном счете, объединил два своих любимых инструмента - кукри и длинный кривой нож выживания времен Второй Мировой Войны - для создания своего первого и самого известного режущего инструмента "Machax". На этом Этан Бекер не успокоился и, в сотрудничестве с другими экспертами по выживанию со всего мира, завершил разработку нового поколения ножей "Becker" для нового тысячелетия.

1 октября 1999 года Этан Бекер подписал контракт с компанией Camillus Cutlery, в результате чего с января 2000 года в ее ассортименте появилась линия Becker Knife and Tool. Характерной особенностью мощных ножей и инструментов BK&T было применение особой высокоуглеродистой инструментальной стали 0170-6. Рукояти ножей и инструментов имели эргономичную форму и были сделаны из прочного и долговечного запатентованного швейцарского материала GV6H (термопластичный полимер с 60% стеклянным наполнением). Большинство ножей BK&T имеют износоустойчивое эпоксидное покрытие клинка черного цвета и укомплектованы ножнами из кайдекса или нейлона, допускающими различные варианты ношения.



Desert Series

В 2003 году Becker Knife and Tool выпустил специальную версию ножей BK7, BK9 и BK10 для подразделений армии США, действующих за границей.
Особенностью этой серии является устойчивое к истиранию и корозионностойкое покрытие клинка из термически вулканизированного полимера песочного цвета. Рукояти ножей обладают хорошей эргономикой и сделаны из фирменного термопластического сплава Becker GV6H, так же песочного цвета. Текстура поверхности этого материала обладает лучшими камуфляжными свойствами в пустынной местности, по сравнению со стандартной черной рукоятью.
Каждый нож укомплектован нейлоновыми ножнами с вкладышем из кайдекса.
View BK71
View BK91
View BK101



© camillusknives.ru